At My Side

I seem to be on a constant quest to add new pieces to the flat, whether it be a new lamp for the Ercol in the lounge or an antique dish for me to store all my rings on. I always find that the least unstructured part of our home is the bedroom, the bedside tables to be specific! We have 1950’s mirrored glass side tables which are beautiful. They add depth to our small space and the lamp light rebounds off them beautifully. However, they’re always stacked high with the latest magazine or books that we are reading, cluttered with a hand cream or lip salve and home to the remote control and phone charger.

I was having a look around at how others have arranged the tables in their lives and came across some images of beauty! I’m now wishing that we had bigger side tables so that I could add a vase to the action – I couldn’t think of anything nicer than waking up to a bouquet of roses. Bliss.

{Images: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10}
Leave a Reply

